I am a Premium User, Why Am I Being Asked to Upgrade?

Don't worry - there's nothing wrong with your account. This is simply what the new homepage looks like.

Currently, you will see the options to 'Get Started - its free' and 'Purchase' regardless of whether you are logged into your account. Please disregard those buttons - you should still be able to use your account as normal.

We are constantly working hard to improve our website and any feedback you provide is invaluable. Since this new homepage is still in testing, it is worth noting that it may change in the future.

If you can see your username in the top right-hand corner of our website (as shown below) then you are logged into your account. To access your documents and the Web Editor, click 'Use App' on the toolbar at the top (also shown below). 

You will also need to make sure that you are logged into your ProWritingAid account with the email address associated with your Premium license. 

If you are seeing a pop-up asking you to upgrade to Premium while you are logged in with the correct email address, please contact our team with the following information:

1. A screenshot of the message you are receiving. If needed, instructions for taking a screenshot can be found here: http://www.take-a-screenshot.org/.

2. What version of the app you are receiving the upgrade message on - our Web Editor, Desktop Editor, Word Add-In, Google Docs add-on, or one of our web browser extensions?

You can send these details to our team at hello@prowritingaid.com. They will be happy to help!


Purchase ProWritingAid here: https://prowritingaid.com/en/App/Purchase

Learn even more with our Getting Started with ProWritingAid article: https://prowritingaid.com/art/864/getting-started-with-prowritingaid.aspx